17/12/62. Makara, Wellington.

1961 FESTIVAL TEAM - Wellington Underwater Club

Eddie Davidson, Ferril Rogers, Bill Baldwin, Doug Timbs, Geoff Henry.

Footnote: The 1961 Champs were cancelled due to bad weather. The first Nationals were held in the Bay of Islands in 1962.

Doug Timbs, Wellington Underwater Club.

 85lb Kingfish White Island. !967?

Wellington Underwater Club Mudgway Trophy Team Kapiti Island 1965

M Blair, E Davidson, H Meier, F Beyeler, D Timbs, R Ham.

National Spearfishing Champs. !968

               Kawau Island

1967 National Spearfishing Champs

Kapiti Island -  Results.

© 2012-2020 Spearfishing New Zealand. Always dive with a Buddy